St. John the Baptist Catholic Church & School
835 2nd Ave NW New Brighton, MN 55112
Phone: 651-633-8333  |  Fax: 651-633-7404
stjohnsnb@pclink.com
  Faith Formation  
  Pastoral Outreach  
  Evangelization/Stewardship  
  Worship  
School



Staff Directory
Staff Organizational Chart


Office Phone: (651) 633-8333


Pastoral Ministry

Father Skluzacek, Pastor
frskluzacek@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1213

Fr. Skluzacek was ordained a priest in 1980. He became pastor of St. John’s in 2006. He is our spiritual leader and is responsible for the pastoral care of the people of St. John the Baptist. 


Fr. Paul Shovelain, Parochial Vicar
frshovelain@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1214

Fr. Shovelain was ordained a priest in 2014. He became parochial vicar of St. John’s in 2016. Fr. Shovelain assists Fr. Skluzacek in the pastoral care of the people of St. John the Baptist.

Deacon Rod Palmer
deaconrod@hotmail.com
Phone: ext.1298

Deacon Rod was ordained in 1999. Deacon Rod is active with our St. Vincent de Paul Outreach program and assists at weekend liturgies.

Deacon Peter D'Heilly
dheillyp@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1216

Deacon Peter was ordained in 1978. He assists at St. John’s with funerals.


Deacon Gary Schneider
schneiderg@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1288

Deacon Gary was ordained in 2008. He assists at St. John's at weekend liturgies.

Mary Hartz
Parish Nurse
hartzm@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1229

Mary is part of the ABLE program for "Assisting Better Lives for Elders". ABLE is a partnership between St. John the Baptist Catholic Church and the Benedictine Health Care Center at Innsbruck. The purpose of the program is to assist in meeting the needs of the elder parishioners in their own homes.


Administration


Mark Dittman
Parish Administrator
dittmanm@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1215

Mark oversees the finances and day-to-day business operations of the parish community.

Terri Blasiak
Sacramental Records/Administrative Assistant
blasiakt@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1219


Stacey Meyer
Accountant
meyers@stjohnnyb.org

Phone: ext. 1239

 Michelle Chock 
Accounting Assistant
mchock@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1224

Teri Shea
Facilities Coordinator
sheat@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1237

Teri reserves rooms for the various parish groups who meet in our pastoral center. Teri coordinates rentals for St. Joseph’s Hall. 


Bonnie Haik 
Receptionist
bhaik@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1210

 Patty Abraham
Hospitality Coordinator
abrahamp@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1272
 Rita Arndorfer
Volunteer Coordinator
arndorferr@stjohnnyb.org 
Phone: ext. 1220

Office of Discipleship and Mission

 Jessica Balzarini, Director
balzarinij@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext. 1228 

Adam Roeble
Director of Youth Ministry & Confirmation
Roeblea@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext.1218

Adam coordinates 7th Grade Faith Formation, Confirmation (a 2-year program normally beginning in 8th grade), and junior and senior high youth retreats and events.

 Mary Kohlhaas 
Family Faith Formation Coordinator
kohlhaasm@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext. 1234
 Jennifer Livermont
Sunday School
Livermontj@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1255

Jodie Wolla
Administrative Assistant
Wollaj@stjohnnyb.org
651-633-1540 ext. 1211


Worship & Music

Jay Hunstiger
Director of Worship
Lumenchris@aol.com
Phone: ext.1212

Jay is the music and liturgy director for the parish. He leads the music at three of the four weekend liturgies, funerals, weddings, holidays and holy days from the organ. He trains the lay ministers and prepares them for their liturgical duties. He also prepares the Mass leaflets, heads the Arts and Environment Committee, and directs the choir and schola.


Maintenance



Director of Maintenance

The maintenance department goal is to provide a safe, secure and clean environment that is well maintained for our parishioners, staff, students and visitors of our campus.

Dave Blegen
Maintenance

Patavi Robinson
Maintenance
  Michael Bronk
Maintenance




Home
Worship
Sacraments
Children and Youth
Adults

Funerals
Weddings


Copyright© 2014. St. John the Baptist Church & School
http://www.webaloo.com