Staff Directory

Pastoral Ministry

Father Paul Shovelain
Pastor
frshovelain@stjohnnyb.org

Fr. Paul was ordained a priest in 2014. He became pastor of St. John’s on July 1, 2020. He is our spiritual leader and is responsible for the pastoral care of the people of St. John the Baptist. 


Deacon Rod Palmer
deaconrod@hotmail.com
Phone: ext.1298

Deacon Rod was ordained in 1999. Deacon Rod is active with our St. Vincent de Paul Outreach program and assists at weekend liturgies.


Deacon Gary Schneider
schneiderg@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1288

Deacon Gary was ordained in 2008. He assists at St. John’s at weekend liturgies.


Deacon John Belian
belianj@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1239


Mary Kohlhaas
Pastoral Care Coordinator
kohlhaasm@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1229


Administration

Mark Dittman
Director of Business Operations
dittmanm@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1215

Mark oversees the finances and day-to-day business operations of the parish community.


Maureen Owusu
Parish Bookkeeper
owusum@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1255


Michelle Chock
Accountant
mchock@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1224


Teri Shea
Office Manager
sheat@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1237

Teri reserves rooms for the various parish groups who meet in our pastoral center. Teri coordinates rentals for St. Joseph’s Hall.


Mary May
Development Associate
maym@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1253


Joseph Huebl
Communications Coordinator
Hueblj@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1217


Rita Arndorfer
Volunteer Coordinator
arndorferr@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1220


Melissa Berg
Hospitality Coordinator
bergm@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1227


Micki Hall
Receptionist/Executive Assistant                
hallm@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1210


Office of Discipleship and Mission

Jessica Balzarini,
Director of Parish Life
balzarinij@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext. 1228


Mikayla Anderson
Coordinator of Discipleship for Youth
andersonm@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext. 1218


Jennifer Livermont
Coordinator of Discipleship for Families
Livermontj@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext. 1234


Deacon Michael Lane
Coordinator of Sacraments
lanem@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext. 1219

Photo by Dave Hrbacek, The Catholic Spirit.


Jodie Wolla
Administrative Assistant
Wollaj@stjohnnyb.org
651-633-1540 ext. 1211


Jill Fink
Coordinator of Discipleship for Adults
Finkj@stjohnnyb.org
651-633-1540 ext. 1280


Worship

Lee Treml
Director of Worship
tremll@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1212

Lee is the music and liturgy director for the parish. He leads the music at three of the four-weekend liturgies, funerals, weddings, holidays, and holy days from the organ. He trains the lay ministers and prepares them for their liturgical duties. He also prepares the Mass leaflets, heads the Arts and Environment Committee, and directs the choir and schola.


Andrew Case
Children’s Choir Director
casea@stjohnnyb.org


Lori Vosejpka
Director of Contemporary Ensemble
lav247@msn.com


Abe Gross
Director of Ignite
Abrahamjohngross@gmail.com


Margaret Harmon
Liturgical Administrative Assistant 
Harmonm@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1279


Maintenance

Pat Hinnenkamp
Director of Maintenance
hinnenkampp@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1203

The goal of the maintenance department is to provide a safe, secure and clean environment that is well maintained for our parishioners, staff, students and visitors of our campus.


Dave Blegen
Maintenance


Patavi Robinson
Maintenance