Staff Directory

Pastoral Ministry

Father Paul Shovelain
Pastor
frshovelain@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1214

Fr. Paul was ordained a priest in 2014. He became pastor of St. John’s on July 1, 2020. He is our spiritual leader and is responsible for the pastoral care of the people of St. John the Baptist.


Fr. Kevin Magner
Parochial Vicar
frmagner@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1213

Fr. Magner was ordained a priest in 2003. He became parochial vicar of St. John’s in 2019. Fr. Magner assists Fr. Paul in the pastoral care of the people of St. John the Baptist.


Deacon Rod Palmer
deaconrod@hotmail.com
Phone: ext.1298

Deacon Rod was ordained in 1999. Deacon Rod is active with our St. Vincent de Paul Outreach program and assists at weekend liturgies.


Deacon Peter D’Heilly
dheillyp@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1216

Deacon Peter was ordained in 1978. He assists at St. John’s with funerals.


Deacon Gary Schneider
schneiderg@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1288

Deacon Gary was ordained in 2008. He assists at St. John’s at weekend liturgies.


Deacon John Belian
belianj@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1239


Mary Kohlhaas
Pastoral Care Coordinator
kohlhaasm@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1229


Administration

Mark Dittman
Parish Administrator
dittmanm@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1215

Mark oversees the finances and day-to-day business operations of the parish community.


Maureen Owusu
Parish Bookkeeper
owusum@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1255


Michelle Chock
Accountant
mchock@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1224


Teri Shea
Office Manager
sheat@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1237

Teri reserves rooms for the various parish groups who meet in our pastoral center. Teri coordinates rentals for St. Joseph’s Hall.


Tom Herschbach
Receptionist/Executive Assistant
herschbacht@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1210


Bonnie Haik
Communications Coordinator
haikb@stjohnnyb.org


Rita Arndorfer
Volunteer Coordinator
arndorferr@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1220


 

Office of Discipleship and Mission

Jessica Balzarini, Director
balzarinij@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext. 1228


Mikayla Anderson
Director of Youth Ministry & Confirmation
andersonm@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext. 1218

 

Coordinates 7th Grade Faith Formation, Confirmation (a 2-year program normally beginning in 8th grade), and junior and senior high youth retreats and events.


Jennifer Livermont
Coordinator of Discipleship for Families
Livermontj@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext. 1234


Michael Lane
Coordinator of Sacraments, RCIA
lanem@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext. 1219


Jodie Wolla
Administrative Assistant
Wollaj@stjohnnyb.org
651-633-1540 ext. 1211


Worship

Lee Treml
Director of Worship
tremll@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext.1212

Lee is the music and liturgy director for the parish. He leads the music at three of the four-weekend liturgies, funerals, weddings, holidays, and holy days from the organ. He trains the lay ministers and prepares them for their liturgical duties. He also prepares the Mass leaflets, heads the Arts and Environment Committee, and directs the choir and schola.


Lori Vosejpka
Director of Contemporary Ensemble
lav247@msn.com


Abe Gross
Director of Ignite
Abrahamjohngross@gmail.com


Maintenance

Pat Hinnenkamp
Director of Maintenance
hinnenkampp@stjohnnyb.org
Phone: ext. 1203

The goal of the maintenance department is to provide a safe, secure and clean environment that is well maintained for our parishioners, staff, students and visitors of our campus.


Dave Blegen
Maintenance


Patavi Robinson
Maintenance