Staff Directory

Pastoral Ministry

Father Paul Shovelain

Fr. Paul was ordained a priest in 2014. He became pastor of St. John’s on July 1, 2020. He is our spiritual leader and is responsible for the pastoral care of the people of St. John the Baptist.

Father Joseph Nguyễn
Parochial Vicar

Fr. Joseph was ordained a priest on May 28, 2022.

Deacon Rod Palmer
Phone: ext.1298

Deacon Rod was ordained in 1999. Deacon Rod is active with our St. Vincent de Paul Outreach program and assists at weekend liturgies.

Deacon Gary Schneider
Phone: ext.1288

Deacon Gary was ordained in 2008. He assists at St. John’s at weekend liturgies.

Mary Kohlhaas
Pastoral Care Coordinator
Phone: ext.1229


Mark Dittman
Director of Business Operations
Phone: ext.1215

Mark oversees the finances and day-to-day business operations of the parish community.

Michelle Chock
Phone: ext. 1224

Teri Shea
Office Manager
Phone: ext.1237

Teri reserves rooms for the various parish groups who meet in our pastoral center. Teri coordinates rentals for St. Joseph’s Hall.

Mary May
Director of Development
Phone: ext. 1253

Joseph Huebl
Communications Coordinator
Phone: ext. 1217

Rita Arndorfer
Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: ext. 1220

Melissa Berg
Hospitality Coordinator
Phone: ext. 1227

Office of Discipleship and Mission

Jill Fink
Director of Discipleship
651-633-1540 ext. 1280


Jim Martin
Director of Community Life
651-633-1540 ext. 1228

Jennifer Livermont
Coordinator of Discipleship for Families
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext. 1234

Sarah Wilder
Coordinator of Discipleship for Middle School Youth
and Young Adults
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext. 1254

Deacon Michael Lane
Coordinator of Sacraments
Phone: 651-633-1540 ext. 1219

Photo by Dave Hrbacek, The Catholic Spirit.

Jodie Wolla
Administrative Assistant
651-633-1540 ext. 1211

Chantell Durkes
Administrative Assistant
651-633-1540 ext. 1211

Claire Brostrom
Coordinator of Evangelization
651-633-1540 ext. 1250


Lee Treml
Director of Worship
Phone: ext.1212

Lee is the music and liturgy director for the parish. He leads the music at three of the four-weekend liturgies, funerals, weddings, holidays, and holy days from the organ. He trains the lay ministers and prepares them for their liturgical duties. He also prepares the Mass leaflets, heads the Arts and Environment Committee, and directs the choir and schola.

Margaret Harmon
Liturgical Administrative Assistant

Phone: ext. 1279

Lori Vosejpka
Director of Contemporary Ensemble

Abe Gross
Director of Ignite


Pat Hinnenkamp
Director of Maintenance
Phone: ext. 1203

The goal of the maintenance department is to provide a safe, secure and clean environment that is well maintained for our parishioners, staff, students and visitors of our campus.

Dave Blegen

Patavi Robinson